American Heart Assoc. Classes

(For class descriptions, please click on the appropriate link.)

Unless otherwise noted, all classes are held at UH Samaritan on Main, 663 East Main Street.
To register, email Steven.Baldridge@UHhospitals.org or call 419-207-7856.

2017 Heartsaver CPR

  • Please call 419-207-7856 for more information.

2017 BLS - All BLS classes last two hours

  • Wednesday, December 13, 2 p.m.
  • Friday, December 15, 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 28, 1 p.m.

2018 BLS Classes

  • Tuesday, January 16, 8 a.m.
  • Monday, January 29, 1 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 1, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 13, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 22, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 13, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 29, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 10, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, April 26, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 8, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 24, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 5, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, June 21, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 3, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 19, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 14, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, August 30, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 11, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 27, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 9, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 25, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 6, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, November 15, 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 4, 8 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 20, 1 p.m.

2018 ACLS Renewals

  • Thursday, January 4, Noon - 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 10, Noon - 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 17, 8 a.m. - Noon
  • Monday, January 22, 8 a.m. - Noon
  • Wednesday, February 7, Noon - 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 14, 8 a.m. - Noon
  • Friday, February 23, Noon - 4 p.m.
  • Monday, February 26, 8 a.m. - Noon
  • Thursday, March 1, Noon - 4 p.m.
  • Friday, March 16, 8 a.m. - Noon

2018 ACLS Provider (Non-renewal; 9 am to 4 pm)

  • Please call 419-207-7856 for more information.

2018 PALS Renewal - All PALS Renewal classes scheduled from noon - 4 p.m.

  • Tuesday, February 20
  • Wednesday, May 9
  • Thursday, May 17
  • Friday, May 25

2018 PALS Provider (Non-renewal, full day class)

  • Please cal 419-207-7856 for more information. Classes are scheduled as needed.

Additional classes - Not American Heart Association, but related

2018 Basic Cardiac Rhythm (3 CEs)

  • Please call 419-207-7856 for more information

Medical Terminology Class

  • Please call 419-207-7856 for more information